EVCOM members gathered this morning at the House of St Barnabas for the AGM. Dale Parmenter (DrpG) and Pete Stevenson (The Edge Picture Company) welcomed attendees, and Jennifer Jenkins gave her final report as CEO. She also used this opportunity to officially pass over to EVCOM’s new CEO, Leigh Jagger. 

The new board members, who will lead EVCOM into the future, were also announced. Hayley Greaves (Ashfield Meetings & Events & SPARK Thinking.), Alex James (BCDM & E), Mike Phillipson (BLITZ GES), Jon Gout (Karma), Tim Langford (Tim Langford Film), Toby Low (Merchant Cantos), Dean Beswick (Gorilla Gorilla), Angelee Rathor (Seven Events), Charlotte Gentry (Pure Events) and Gaye Bennett (Radley Yeldar) make up the new additions to the board. 

With representation from across the live event and corporate film sectors, the new members expressed their excitement at driving EVCOM and the communications industries forwards. 

Leigh said, “I am really excited to begin this new chapter of EVCOM history with such a qualified and driven group of people. I look forward to seeing where we are able to take EVCOM together.”

Members and board members, new and old, were then able to mingle over mid-morning teas and coffees, having expressed their views on how they want to shape EVCOM in the future, and how EVCOM can best serve its membership. 

Molly joined the editorial team in March 2019. She has several years’ experience working in broadcast and journalism, as well as marketing and PR. Past experience includes working for the BBC and independent publishing houses. If you have a story you think Molly might be interested in, please email: molly@eventindustrynews.com